The Account settings screen lets you confirm your account details or cancel your account.
Email and phone settings
At this time, you cannot change your email and phone number directly after the initial set-up. Please contact our support team to make these changes.
If you haven't yet verified your contact information, USDA registration, and other details, you can do so from the Verifications tab of your Dashboard.
If looking to change the way you receive notifications via email and/or text, visit the Notification tab of your Dashboard instead.
To completely cancel your account on CitizenShipper, use the Cancel account button. You will be prompted to enter your password again for security reasons. Note that this action cannot be undone. Once canceled, the following will happen:
- Your subscription, if any, will be canceled too and you won't be billed again.
- You will no longer receive any further email or text notifications.
- You will no longer be able to log back into CitizenShipper.
Important: If you only need to pause your subscription so that you're not billed while unable to pick up shipments (but are planning to come back at a later stage), visit the Billing settings page. Pausing saves all your data and settings, allowing you to come back at any time to resume using the platform. By contrast, canceling your account means that, if you ever decide to come back, you'll need to start over.
What to read next
For advice on making your first steps on the CitizenShipper platform, see Getting your bearings.
For advice on winning shipments, see Bidding and payments.